Boom Town Classic Header 2014

Boom Town Classic 2014 Promo Video from Boom Town Lax on Vimeo.

Boom Town Classic Description:

The Boom Town Classic Lacrosse Tournament will be held Saturday June 28th to Sunday June 29th in Boulder, Colorado on the CU Boulder Campus. The tournament will be hosted by Dillon Roy (Denver Outlaws) and Connor Martin (Ohio Machine) of Boom Town Lacrosse. The plan is simple. Come to Boulder at the end of the summer tourney season and play some fun lax. This event is 100% about bringing the fun back into the traditional summer lacrosse tournament. What’s going to be fun and different about this year’s Boom Town Classic is that we will be allowing players to play Major League Lacrosse rules by adding the 2 point line, shot clocks to the games, and allowing the dive shot. We wanted to give the opportunity to young players to enjoy the fun fast style of game we get to play in the MLL. Teams are guaranteed FIVE 50 minute games with 3 games played Saturday and 2 played Sunday. All teams will compete in a divisional round robin tournament for a chance to hoist the Boom Town Glory Goblet. BOOM TOWN!

Tournament Schedule:

Morning: U11/U13 Round Robin Games (3) Morning: U11/U13 Round Robin Game + Seeded Game
Afternoon: U15/U17 Round Robin Games (3) Afternoon: U15/U17 Round Robin Game + Seeded Game


Tournament will be held on the University of Colorado Boulder campus fields. The town of Boulder is 45 minutes Northwest of Denver located in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. This prime location offers massive field space for our lacrosse tournament and a plethora of entertainment options that the great town of Boulder offers.


$1800. Includes five refereed 50 minute games and the opportunity to play MLL rules with the shot clock and two point line.


Registration Deposit: $500 per team that will be credited against tournament fee. Teams are admitted into the tournament on a first-come, first-serve basis (decided by post date). The deposit is refundable if you cancel your reservation no later than February 15, 2014. Please fill out the team registration and mail your deposit as soon as possible to reserve your spot.

Final payment:  

The final payment of $1300 is due by June 1, 2014.  Please note, a $200 late fee will be enforced for any team that does not have their full payment in by June 1, 2014. Failure to have complete team rosters and individual player registration turned in by June 10, 2014 will result in a $200 fine.  

Mailing Address
All fees are payable by check to Boom Town Lacrosse. Please send to address below.

Dillon Roy
678 S. Race St.
Denver, CO 80209

Teams are responsible for providing their own uniforms.

All players (legal guardians) must complete the online player liability waiver in order to play.

Email with any inquiries you may have. We can’t wait to lax with you!

Click here for our cancelation policy




Click to check out pictures from the 2012 Boom Town Classic